Contact Us


Board of Directors


William Alpaugh, President

Cash Operations Manager/Secretary – Lutron Retirement Plan

Chairman of EITC/Major Gifts Committee


Walter Bartholomew, Vice President

Chairman of PR/Marketing Advocacy and Governance Committees

Serves on Grant and EITC Committee

Resides on Cystic Fibrosis Lehigh Valley Board of Directors


Jeffrey Walters, 2nd Vice President

Adjunct Professor at East Stroudsburg University, Retired K-12 Principal, New Visions Group, USPTA Tennis Professional #4703

Serves on Allocations Committee

Board Member - Stroudsburg Area Regional Tennis Association


Deborah Chando, Secretary

Assistant to the Chief Operating Officer, Easton Area School District

Serves on the Special Events Committee


Michael Simonetta, Treasurer

Chief Operating Officer, Easton Area School District

Chairman of Finance/Budget Committee


Jeannine Capecci

English Teacher, Easton Area High School

Chairwoman of Alumni Committee

Serves on the Allocations and Giving Program Committees

Advisor of The Junto, Easton Area High School Newspaper

Partner - Steel Pen Publishing


Scott DeNardo, Esq.

Vice President of Business Development for Providio MediSolutions, LLC

Resides on the Board of the United States Tennis Association, Alpha Rho Memorial Foundation and Nazareth Area Education Foundation


Eric Fehr

AVP and Branch Manager for Wells Fargo Bank

Serves on the Budget and Finance Committee

Resides on the Special Events and Development Committee for Habitat for Humanity Lehigh Valley and is a Board Member for the Northampton Area Chamber of Commerce


Lew Fish

Vice President of Sales for Asbury Graphite Mills, Inc.

Serves on Giving Programs Committee

Resides on CISA Board of Directors and Member, Easton Rotary


Marla Kinney

Instructional Support Teacher (K-4), Easton Area School District – F.A. March Elementary School

Co-Chair of Allocations Committee

Serves on Special Events Committee

Resides on:  EASD Kindergarten Literacy Curriculum Team, EASD KtO Transition Team, F.A. March 100th Celebration, F.A. March PTA, PBIS Core Team, Coordinator of March School “America Reads” program, Co-Advisor Safety Patrol, Member -Dr. Seuss Day Literacy Committee


Jody Oliver Piagesi

Supervisor of Medical Systems Group at Olympus

Co-Chair of PR-Marketing/Advocacy Committee


John Reinhart

Superintendent of Easton Area School District

Chairman of Allocations Committee

Serves on EITC/Major Gifts Committee


John Squarcia

Visiting Professor of Education, Lafayette College

Former Assistant Superintendent of Pen Argyl Schools, Former High School Principal at Pen Argyl and Southern Lehigh, Former Social Studies Teacher at Liberty High School

 Advisor to Alumni Committee

Serves on Special Events Committee

President – Lehigh Valley Chapter of Lafayette Alumni Association, Trustee – Northampton Community College, Board of Directors – Little Rovers Day Care, Member:  National Association of Secondary Principals, AARP, Pennsylvania Association of School Retirees, the Knights of Columbus, and the Lafayette College Maroon Club. 


Dominick Buscemi

EASD Board of Education Representative



Kathy Miller

Executive Director of The Foundation for Easton Schools

Former Volunteer Affiliations:  Boys and Girls Club of Derry, NH and
Easton PA, VP – Rotary International, Derry NH, Membership Committee – Easton Chamber of Commerce





Please contact Kathy Miller, Executive Director at (610) 250-2400 ext. 35079 or if you would like more information, are interested in volunteering on any of the Foundation’s committees.




c/o Kathy Miller, Executive Director

1801 Bushkill Drive

Easton, PA  18040

(610) 250-2400 ext. 35079